JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. MAGGIE CROTTY

CO-CHAIR: REP. ANGELO "SKIP" SAVIANO

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

January 11, 2011

SEN. J. BRADLEY BURZYNSKI SEN. RANDALL HULTGREN SEN. MATTIE HUNTER SEN. DAN RUTHERFORD SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. JOHN FRITCHEY REP. LOU LANG REP. DAVID MILLER REP. DONALD MOFFITT REP. ROSEMARY MULLIGAN

JAN 1 2 2011
STATE OF HLINOIS
Pollution Control Board

Tanner Girard, Chairman Pollution Control Board James R. Thompson Center 100 W. Randolph, Suite 11-500 Chicago, Illinois 60601

Dear Chairman Girard:

This is to notify you that the Committee considered the following adopted rulemakings at its 1/11/11 meeting and determined that No Objection will be issued thereto:

Primary Drinking Water Standards (35 Ill. Adm. Code 611) 34 Ill. Reg. 14841 - 10/8/10

Please note that, pursuant to Section 5-100(f) of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act, the fact that the Committee has not objected to the rulemakings does not constitute approval, express or implied, of the substance of the rulemakings.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Sincerely,

Senator Maggie Crotty

Maggie Erotty

Co-Chairman

SMC:RBH:DC:rm

Att.

Representative Angelo Saviano

Co-Chairman